Review: ‘Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ – ‘Ragtag’

He’s a wonderful summation of where we are in Agents of SHIELD. It’s been a rocky road but one that I feel is turning around. Sci-Fi and Fantasy have always had a tough time finding its legs on TV. Remember, most thought shows like Star Trek: the Next Generation (which did not find its legs until season 3) and Game of Thrones, which struggled through 6 episodes of exposition, would be off the air midseason. How wrong they were.

Enhanced by Zemanta

Reviews By Joe

CLARK GREGG, MING-NA WEN Agents Coulson (Clark Gregg) and May (Ming-Na Wen) have to infiltrate a company on ‘Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’

It almost seems silly reviewing an episode of ‘S.H.I.E.L.D.’ this late in the season, but the show’s gotten so darn good that it seems right to make this my first review. I am, however, watching it at the US pace, so come back in couple of weeks if you’re watching on Channel 4.

That aside, thoughts on the penultimate episode of ‘Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’, and how incredibly this show has improved as a whole, coming up after the jump.

View original post 1,931 more words

About Julian Munds

I possess a degree in Theatre and Drama from the University of Toronto. I own my own theatre company called Snobbish Theatre. We focus our work on new versions of classics.

Posted on May 7, 2014, in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., Marvel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something!

