Can Marvel Studios make Hank “Ant-Man” Pym a like-able character while staying true to the comics?

You know. The thing we must remember is that Pym was later retconned as suffering bipolar disorder. Perhaps this angle could help the character. Though knowing how Marvel’s film track record has been, they will probably just disregard all the source material.

On The Topic Of:

1772958-antman

 

Somehow, despite himself- Hank Pym aka Ant-Man, aka Giant-Man, aka Goliath, aka Yellowjacket, aka Wasp II is one of my favorite Marvel characters- though it may have more to do with his powers than with Pym himself since I include DC’s similar Ray “The Atom” Palmer in my list of favorite characters as well. But all that aside, in 2015, one of my favorite writer/directors Edgar Wright of Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and Scott Pilgrim vs The World fame will be bringing Marvel Comics most controversial super-hero to the big screen in what is reported to be a comedic heist movie by Marvel Studios head Avi Arad.

I eagerly look forward to this movie, combining one of my favorite directors with one of my favorite heroes- it can’t really miss in my opinion, but unfortunately I am not the average comic book fan/comic movie fan.

The…

View original post 773 more words

About Julian Munds

I possess a degree in Theatre and Drama from the University of Toronto. I own my own theatre company called Snobbish Theatre. We focus our work on new versions of classics.

Posted on November 29, 2013, in Ant-Man, Marvel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something!

