Doctor Who reviews: The Day of the Doctor

A good summation of the Day of Doctor. I do want to add that Clara was largely useless in this episode and I did not care for the sexualization Elizabeth I. Her costume felt very inaccurate. But generally a good episode all around.

In My Not So Humble Opinion

Whew!!!  After six long months of waiting, “The Day of the Doctor,” the 50th Anniversary Special of Doctor Who, aired today, November 23rd.  It was so very cool that it was broadcast here in the States on BBC America at the exact time it was showing on the telly on the other side of the pond.

Ever since “The Name of the Doctor” back in May, there has been a ton of speculation about who, exactly, the mysterious previously-unseen incarnation of the Doctor, played by John Hurt, really was, and why he was the Doctor’s “secret.”  Indeed, “The Day of the Doctor” dealt with exactly that.

I’m really relieved that I managed to view the mini episode that the BBC debuted online a week ago.  Every time they had one of those in the past, I’ve somehow missed them, and didn’t catch them until months later.  Which was a…

View original post 1,853 more words

About Julian Munds

I possess a degree in Theatre and Drama from the University of Toronto. I own my own theatre company called Snobbish Theatre. We focus our work on new versions of classics.

Posted on November 23, 2013, in Doctor Who and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something!

