Preview: New Images From “Deadpool #21”

I cannot wait! S.H.I.E.L.D. is the perfect allegory for clandestine services in our real world. Is Deadpool a Robin Hood like figure? Remains to be seen.

CAPELESSCRUSADER.ORG

Marvel has released new teaser images of “Deadpool #21,” written by Garry Duggan and Brian Posehn, with art by Mike Hawthorne. Click on the gallery below to see Deadpool take on S.H.I.E.L.D.

[FROM THE OFFICIAL PRESS RELEASE]

Deadpool Vs. S.H.I.E.L.D. Begins In Your First Look At “Deadpool #21”!

 This December, the Merc with a Mouth goes toe-to-toe with the S.H.I.E.L.D. in “Deadpool #21” – the first issue in a brand-new story arc from the blockbuster writers Gerry Duggan & Brian Posehn and red-hot artist Mike Hawthorne! And it ain’t gonna be pretty!

It’s been a while since S.H.I.E.L.D. had Deadpool re-kill the reanimated Presidents of the United States – and Agent Gorman of S.H.I.E.L.D. stiffed him on his well-earned pay! After all, he doesn’t do this for free, y’know? Now it’s time to collect what he’s owed – even if he’s gotta take down all of S.H.I.E.L.D. to…

View original post 128 more words

About Julian Munds

I possess a degree in Theatre and Drama from the University of Toronto. I own my own theatre company called Snobbish Theatre. We focus our work on new versions of classics.

Posted on November 13, 2013, in Marvel, X-Men and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Say something!

